The Spirit Pictures

Here are some screens from The Spirit movie directed by Frank Miller. As always you can click the images to enlarge.

Samuel L. Jackson as The Octopus

Scarlett Johansson as Silken Floss

Also, here’s the outdoor poster.

The Spirit Outdoor Poster

I’m probably going to watch it but man, I really can’t get excited about this movie even with Scarlett Johansson in it. It’s weird because I love Will Eisner’s work and I love The Spirit. Heck, I’m all excited about Iron Man and I don’t even read or like Iron Man. There’s something wrong about this whole thing and I can’t quite put my finger on it. Maybe it’s because The Octopus is showing his face? The almost non-existent promotions? Maybe I’ll get all excited once the trailer comes out.

Leave a Reply

